Page banner


NHS Windrush award winners

Contributions to improving health inequalities (Sponsored by Public Health England)
Beatrice Akyeampong, Dr Vanessa Apea (in center of image) with Professor Paul Johnstone 

Clinical excellence award for allied health professionals (Sponsored by CQC)
Kashmira Sangle with Natasha Sloman (center)

BME inspirational leader award (Sponsored by NHS Improvement)
Dr Bijay Sinha with Adam Sewell-Jones

Research & policy development award (Sponsored by HEE)
Dr Amos Burke with Jacynth Ivey

Rising stars innovation award (sponsored by NHS Digital)
The winner Ghazala Yasin 


NHS lifetime achievement award (Sponsored by NHS England)
The winner Comfort Offorjindu with Professor Jane Cummings 

Clinical excellence award for medics: (Sponsored by BMA)
Dr Sanjeev Nayak with Dr Anthea Mowat

Clinical excellence award for nursing:  (Sponsored by the RCN)
Dennis Singson with Cecilia Anim, CBE

Operational service excellence (Sponsored by Unison)
Evelyn Beckley with Sara Gorton

Top leadership award (NHS Leadership Academy)
Doreen Black with Stephen Hart

Unsung hero (Sponsored by The Guardian)
Judith Fairweather with Shade Omishola (center)

Special recognition award- Jane Cummings with Lee Mcdonough

Special recognition award - Dame Elizabeth Anionwu, Jane Cummings and Lee Mcdonough

Special recognition award - Lee Mcdonough, Lord Victor Adebowale and Yvonne Coghill